[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/vr/ - Retro Games

View post   

File: 31 KB, 305x445, 71flJ2CsLQS._SY445_.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
6049458 No.6049458 [Reply] [Original]

I am new to the Fallout series and hear all sorts of things about the first two. I could never get into the third or fourth installment. If I play the older ones, which one do I start with first? 1 or 2?

>> No.6049504

>>6049458
well what do you think dumbass?

>> No.6049505

Might as well start with the first, given that Fallout 2 directly follows the events of the original Fallout. Game mechanics wise, they are essentially the same game.

>> No.6049519

you wont be able to sadly, your attention span is ruined and you wont finish it

>> No.6049532

First one is shorter, but second one is zanier. Both play basically the same.

>> No.6049546

2 is a real sequel and is more difficult. Play 1 first.

>> No.6049553
File: 56 KB, 639x479, 1435643447275.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

Your gonna wanna play one before you step up to Frank

>> No.6049604

>>6049458
If you asked this in late 90s, the answer would be obvious. But nowdays? Unironically start with the 2nd one. Gives you much bigger feeling of wonder who the fuck was Vault Dweller and what kind of epic shit did he do.
Otherwise you are into a world of disappointment and can possibly burn you out of the series entirely before you even reach 2nd game.

>> No.6049608

>>6049532
>It's another episode of "Fallout 2 was one big meme"
You animals never really played any Fallout games, just parrot each other with this shit. FO1 has even more zany stuff into it, but to know about it, you need to be a bit older (or you miss the references) and actually play the game.
The very first thing you gonna read in FO1 is a fucking Pulp Fiction joke. Here goes your claim about "FO2 is zanier"