[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/vr/ - Retro Games

View post   

File: 250 KB, 640x480, ts.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
4534571 No.4534571 [Reply] [Original]

...and why it' Tiberian Sun?

>> No.4534689

It has the best atmosphere with apocalyptic feel. I love it.

>> No.4534718

>>4534571
>>4534689
How would you say it compares to Red Alert? I'm just getting into this series now.

>> No.4535140

>>4534718
The Red Alert series is basically the same as C&C proper, only a little more campier. RA2 is one of my favorite RTSs.

>> No.4535165
File: 1.96 MB, 320x240, dropattack.webm [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>4534571
most awesome rts

>> No.4535175

>>4534571

I loved the C&C series as they were coming out, up through Generals. A few years back I got the classic pack and played them again. Nostalgia aside, these games are an unbalanced mess.

>> No.4535276

>>4534571

I was dissapointed with it when it was new, RE2 was so much better IMO. Weird balancing as well, what the fuck were they thinking with the Cyborg commando?

>> No.4535430

Red Alert 2 peak RTS.

>> No.4535453

>>4535276
I can bearly remember the game anymore, what was the issue with cybocommandos?

>> No.4535657

>TS/RA2 nerds think their games are the best
>when Zero Hour exists
fuckin casuals

>> No.4535672

>>4535165
This is the correct answer. The most balanced of them all.

>>4535175
Pretty much, yeah. RA1 Soviets were basically easy mode, and the allied GI's in RA2(don't even get me started on the Prism Tanks) are OP as all hell.

>>4535276
>>4535453
Not 4535276, but I recall my main strategy in Tiberian Sun was to get the Cyborg ommando, then march him into the enemy base and wipe it out with just him. Seriously, no one unit should be that powerful. At least Tanya could be sniped, or crushed. You can't crush the Cyborg Commando.