Quantcast
[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / g / ic / jp / lit / sci / tg / vr ] [ index / top / reports / report a bug ] [ 4plebs / archived.moe / rbt ]

If you can see this message, the SSL certificate expiration has been fixed.
Become a Patron!

/tg/ - Traditional Games

View post   

[ Toggle deleted replies ]
File: 309 KB, 1280x720, tumblr_nl9su0NdD61rfyiu4o1_1280 - Copiar.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google] [report]
53433296 No.53433296 [Reply] [Original] [4plebs] [archived.moe]

So... My friends just invited me for a dnd session and they want me to DM. The thing is, neither me or my friends had ever played any /tg/ games, our situation is not the best, I'm scared it will go to shit because of my inexperience but took the burden anyway since we live on a country where it's a really rare hobby and they would not have any other choice. I'd like to know if there is any way I could quickly learn about a system I have no knowledge of. Any new players and new GM tips are welcome.

>> No.53433315
File: 1.23 MB, 1235x2892, GM_Advice.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google] [report]

>>53433296
These are more midlevel than beginner tips, but here, have this screencap.

>> No.53433400

>>53433296
Basically, just make sure everyone understands that you're new and you're going to make mistakes, but the point of getting together is for everybody to have fun.

If you get in a situation where you can't see a way out, it's fine to ask the group if they're OK with rewinding the game to before that situation occurred.

>> No.53433435

>>53433400
>>53433315
Thanks dudes but really where can I learn about stats and charts and stuff? I'm more worried about that than the story telling itself, I think I will be able to build it just fine

>> No.53433480

>>53433435
Chances are your best bet would be to check /tg/ and see if it has a general up.

What system are you playing, if I can ask?

>> No.53433550

>>53433480
5e as far as I know

>> No.53433677

>>53433550