[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/jp/ - Otaku Culture

View post   

File: 57 KB, 512x560, bonsai_oak.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
7920170 No.7920170 [Reply] [Original]

I started this thread over at /an/ as well, but I thought I might post it here because I'm not really sure where it belongs:

Does anyone know much about training bonsai trees? I want to do a bonsai Oak (pic related). I am fairly new at this so I am not sure if it is better for me to start by miniaturizing a larger tree (i.e. chopping the trunk off at the point that I want it) or by starting with an acorn and starting from scratch?

>> No.7920177

>>7920170
jp and 4chan arent the best places to ask such a question. In all seriousness, take a look at the threads on the front page of jp and ask yourself if this is the right place.

>> No.7920185

Take a look at the front page of /jp/. Take a look at the second, third, fourth, and all subsequent pages. Does this thread look like something that anyone here cares or knows about? Is this thread related in any way, shape, or form to the other threads? The answer is no.

Reported for more off-topic bullshit from other boards.

>> No.7920190

Obviously, raising one from the scratch will obviously take several years. How about you buy some grown cheap bonsai first and see how well you do with that one so you won't kill off your oak.

>> No.7920194

>>7920177

Yeah well I brought it here as bonsai is part of general Japanese culture.

>>7920185
Which board would you suggest?

>> No.7920196

/jp/ - Bonsai Tree General

>> No.7920197

>>7920185
>Does this thread look like something that anyone here cares or knows about? Is this thread related in any way, shape, or form to the other threads? The answer is no.
Did you find /jp/ yesterday or what the fuck

>> No.7920206

>>7920190