[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/jp/ - Otaku Culture

View post   

File: 48 KB, 550x413, beatmania.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
1921343 No.1921343 [Reply] [Original]

God, why do I suck so hard at this game?

I can take on 10+ feet ratings on DDR, expert guitar on every song to date on RB/GH, rhythm games have always been fun and I've been good at them. Then this game comes along and sodomizes me violently for hours while I crawl back on all fours asking for more.

I've been playing it for around 4 months now, and I still can beat (at best) most of the beginner songs and the earlier normal songs, about difficulty 4-5. I can only AA and FC songs that are difficulty 2-3. I feel like I'm making no improvement and not getting any better, and the fact that this isn't even the halfway point depresses me.

The game is so fun, I understand it has a difficulty curve like driving a motorcycle into a brick wall, but I really want to master it. Maybe not the psychotic black Another songs like Mendes that look so damn fun, but good enough to finish everything on Hyper and some of the stuff on Another.

Any tips to help a crushed soul, /jp/? I blame my lack of being able to follow two paths (like beat and melody) at the moment. Maybe I should learn to play the piano or something...

>> No.1921350

One of my good friends has been really into Beatmania.
It's pretty good stuff.

But those Japanese individuals who are regulars at the arcades are simply ridiculous.

>> No.1921378

You suck because you lack talent. Rhythm can be learned up to a certain point, but if youre born a Weird Al, you can just proceed to go back to touhou and shit.

>> No.1921383
File: 363 KB, 390x305, 1232016557476.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

related?

>> No.1921389