[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ic/ - Artwork/Critique

View post   

File: 2.36 MB, 2048x2329, IMG_1405.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
7146577 No.7146577 [Reply] [Original]

a while ago, someone asked for advice on gaining popularity on social media. The person gave some advice. but one part of the advice was join pixiv and use hagtags or something like that

Did anyone get that image with the advice on it? Or just any advice in general

(the artwork was just to get your attention, and no I don't know the artist)

>> No.7146584

I have been drawing for 3 years and I've got 2.8k followers in Pixiv. The tags are what brings you the viewers. First of all, people searching for art in Pixiv search their sought tags in search. You can only have 10 tags so make them count. Notice that if your post is R18, the R18 tag takes one tag meaning you have 9 tags to go for. I draw female wrestling so my most used tags are #wrestling and #catfight and their japanese counterparts. Ryona both in english and japanese are good too. But if the pic fearures popular character, I dont use #ryona but instead both japanese and english version for the character and their game/series.

The tags also affect if you get recommended in similar works of others and in the recommended artists.

When you tag your stuff, check the tags that applies to it. Use tags that have more works under them. When you search an english tag, Pixiv also suggest its japanese version. If you need to make a pick between english and japanese tag, japanese is usually better but do check which one has more works under it

>> No.7146920
File: 37 KB, 462x630, Screenshot 2024-04-26 at 11.54.53 AM.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

it's literally just tags. pixiv will put your art in front of people, you don't need to do anything else

>> No.7146927