[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ic/ - Artwork/Critique

View post   

File: 425 KB, 997x781, 1655429007001.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
6575268 No.6575268 [Reply] [Original]

If I want to get big on webtoons, should I color my comics? Wouldn't a black and white manga style suffice?

Also, can I just do full comic pages, and then slice it up for the vertical format?

Also, anyone interested in webtoons, discuss the industry and ask questions. Wagmi

>> No.6575271

>>6575268
How good is your lineart?

>> No.6575273

>>6575271
Just pretend I'm a pro.

>> No.6575342
File: 80 KB, 168x300, file.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>6575268
If by webtoons you mean korean online manhwa about gay rape then yes it should be colored. for stylizing your frames just copy something already popular.

>> No.6575365

>>6575342
There's lots of action and scifi stuff on webtoons. "Seed" is one of my absoltue favorite dystopic sci-fi comics. "Bastard" and "Sweet Home" are great psychological thrillers, and "Escape Room" is a great horror series. There's lots of variety if you're willing to look.

I'm almost certain all the bitterness against webtoons comes from failed writers / artists, but the platform is currently one of the best opportunities for no name artists to self-publish and make something of themselves.

Publishers are dead. Long Live the Internet.

>> No.6575385

>>6575365