[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/fa/ - Fashion

View post   

File: 77 KB, 750x780, gabri suns.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
15130253 No.15130253 [Reply] [Original]

hey /fa/ggots, i'm an fine art student that potentially has the opportunity to study abroad in one of these 4 cities for a term/a year. how do they compare, from most to least fa? which is the best for underground arts/music/misc. culture?

>> No.15131832

bump

>> No.15131839

>>15130253
seol

>> No.15131854

Seoul

>> No.15131872

>>15130253
comfy tier would be taipei

>> No.15132043

>>15130253
Osaka is top tier for underground shit, but i guess tokyo is the best out of the 4

>> No.15132048

>>15130253
Taipei just gets Japan's hand-me-downs

Seoul is 95% rich trend-chasers or poor trend-chasers wearing knock-offs. But you'll get around better with english and probably be able to integrate with underground scenes better

Kyoto's too small to really have a big scene, especially if you don't speak the language

Tokyo probably has the most well-rounded fashion scene due to pumping out international designers constantly. Also has the biggest middle class and DIY scene. Tons of secondhand stores where you can find almost anything on any budget.

I'm biased though, I live in Tokyo already

>> No.15132109

>>15132043
my uni doesn't have any agreements with unis in osaka, but it's quick/easy to get to from kyoto from what i've heard. dir en grey are from there and they're one of my favourite bands, so that's pretty cool i guess
>>15132048
>Taipei just gets Japan's hand-me-downs
you alright to go into a bit more depth about this? taipei was looking like my favourite choice so far.

>> No.15132115

>>15130253
Are you gonna major in blowing your parents trust fund for an arts degree? Useless cuck, learn a trade

>> No.15132120

>>15130253