[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself

View post   

File: 215 KB, 893x447, Dream_State_by_0Effe0.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
82596 No.82596 [Reply] [Original]

ok, /diy/hards.

I am an artist, I sell a lot locally and also work in a niche art form for a living. I have been trying to do better with online sales, since the summer I've been trying to build traffic and etc for my stuff.

What I have so far:

my own domain site with about 6 years' worth of content
fanpage on fb with a few hundred fans
art/people page on fb with a few thousand friends
etsy site fully stocked and optimized for relevancy
pinterest, instructables guides, and stumble and tumblr pages all up and running
links from others in my day-job fields' websites to mine

My own site gets about two hundred hits on a good day.

Now I want to try to reach out more- I finally have enough things amassed to sell online as well as in person, but I don't know where to go from here.

Any and all help from experienced online sellers is much appreciated. I posted this after reading the thread on the internet marketing guy, which was interesting but not really seemed to fit with want i want to do (sell my actual physical artwork, not "webcontent")

anyone? suggestions? how-to-do? /diy/ words of wisdom for web promotion stuff relevant to arts?

pics of awesome shit as reward for helps.

>> No.82609
File: 384 KB, 600x848, VincentvanGogh.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

more awesome shit...waiting for any inputs

dude, if some guy who copies articles can do it...

>> No.82612
File: 14 KB, 138x205, MV5BMTg2Mzg4NzQ2MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwNTY0Mjg5._V1._SY205_CR3,0,138,205_.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

...why not someone who actually makes art that people like? you know- original things instead of ripped-off paraphrasing?