[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself


View post   

File: 37 KB, 450x300, hammer_auf_stahl.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
426535 No.426535 [Reply] [Original]

Hey /diy/
Ich schreibe das hier in Deutsch, weil ich gerne die Antworten verstehen möchte die ich bekomme und mir Deutsche hier am Besten weiterhelfen können.
Kurz und knapp:
Ich bin ein totaler Anfänger was Schmieden angeht, möchte mir aber die Ausrüstung dazu möglichst billig selber herstellen (Amboss aus Schienenteilen usw.). Anleitungen zum Schmieden selbst wären auch nett. Ich möchte nachdem ich etwas Erfahrung gesammelt habe auch größere Stücke anfertigen, also nicht nur Messerchen und Nägel, sondern auch größere Messer usw. Ich hoffe ihr könnt mir helfen.
Was haltet ihr von dieser Seite?
http://www.survival-mediawiki.de/dewiki/index.php/Die_kleine_Feldschmiede

>> No.426556

>>426535

OMG THATS CRAZY TALK

>> No.426574

>>426535
Sweet link, OP.

Makes me want to get back into finishing my forge and foundry. I've been wanting to take scrap metal, make my own casted tools to start then go from there to make better more durable forged tools. Here's a metal casting page I'm currently fond of,

backyardmetalcasting.com

As for beginner forging stuff, I recommend using youtube a lot. There's a wealth of info on there that is pretty good. Blacksmithing is more hands on and visual than anything else I think. So, seeing it in action is best I think.

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=how+to+forging

Start by learning to make a set of simple tools that will allow you to make more complex things. The tools can be crude and you will gain tremendous amounts of skill just from that. Then when you need to make more precise items, your muscle tone and experience will both be more able to do it.

>> No.426737