[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself

View post   

File: 108 KB, 1601x654, banner-1.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
1549158 No.1549158 [Reply] [Original]

What do you think about becoming a home inspector? Is it worth it? I heard they make pretty good money and you can be your own boss. Is it dangerous and legally complicated? Would an online class suffice? I have done some construction before and know about homes.

>> No.1549159

>>1549158
Bump

>> No.1549175
File: 257 KB, 589x752, shot_of_black.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

When I look at OP's image, as a house painter, I wonder how hard it would be to paint the sashes on those windows to the side of that fucktarded bay up top.

It would be a challenge that I would accept.

>> No.1549177

>>1549158
Bamp

>> No.1549907

Guess nobody knows.

>> No.1550006

>>1549158
I would say it's a terrible job for a perfectionist because you know you're always going to miss at least 5 things. I've owned 11 homes (rental properties) and every one was inspected, and every one missed a bunch of shit. Just the nature of things, you can't be as thorough as you would with your own home.

One example I found last week - I removed the blinds from a window and found a 2 inch gap at the top of the window where they put in the wrong size window then just covered it with blinds so you couldn't see the gap.

>> No.1552029