[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/diy/ - Do It Yourself

View post   

File: 24 KB, 500x397, crack028.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
149349 No.149349 [Reply] [Original]

I'm an artist, and I have been for as long as I can remember, blah blah blah. I'm sure you've heard it all before, so I'll spare you my life story. Basically, I've become very interested in street art for the last few years, but as I got my life together, gained responsibility, good grades, and the respect of my parents, I realized I have too much to lose if I get caught. So I need help. As much help as I can get. I have questions, and I need some tips.

1. Is there a way to obtain spray paint without it being traced back to you (without stealing it)?

2. What are some good brands? I'm looking for a brand with a metal ball inside, so I can silence it with a strong magnet if need be

3. What are good places in my my city to meet people who might help me? I live in Portland, if that helps.

4. What are some good ways to hide cans?

Thank you, I really appreciate any and all help you can give me here. If you have any other tips, please apply them here, generously.

>> No.149359

Dude, you're way too paranoid

>> No.149365

>>149359
Yeah, you're probably right. If there are any guides that can help me, please post them. I'm not looking for some bullshit instructable 14 year old toy teaching me shit everyone knows.

>> No.149367

1. steal it also it doesn't matter wtf

2. krylon is fine i think most brands have glass marbles tho

3. no real way to do that

4. put em in yer backpack

you gotta practice on paper for along time first man. once you do want to start doing walls you should just find a rundown area that nobody cares about anyways and then move up to streetside.

>> No.149369

> I realized I have too much to lose if I get caught.