[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/ck/ - Food & Cooking

View post   

File: 277 KB, 1600x1200, ham bean soup.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
4949465 No.4949465[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

Sup /ck/. So i'm not particularly well-off, and I need to save money for when I study abroad next semester.

Thusly, I have been trying to eat cheap, using the "large batches of nutritious but not expensive food" strategy.

Now while none of the stuff I've been eating for the past 4-5 months has been "bad", I've gotten very tired of eating nothing but beans-and-rice, bean soup, stew, chicken-and-noodles, etc.

So.

Does /ck/ have any suggestions for cheap, easyish meals that dont take the form of glop or stew?
I'd really like some variety in the texture of what I eat, at least for a little bit.

thanks in advance

>> No.4949470
File: 9 KB, 198x255, bam.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

PASTAR!

>> No.4949475

>>4949470
I was thinking of amking some sort of baked pasta dish. I've made varying forms of eggplant/spinach/mushroom lasagna quite a few times in the past year and, while its really good, its a bit pricy.

any other pasta dishes you can suggest that are cheap? maybe something baked with chicken?

>> No.4949478

get EBT
/thread

>> No.4949482

Raw vegitables and unseasoned meats

>> No.4949484

>>4949478
Get fucked commie.

OP, if you can make things in large batches. Think large pots of soups, stews, casseroles etc. It eats up a good bit of your budget up front, however cost per serving is lower.

>> No.4949485

>>4949475
>any other pasta dishes you can suggest that are cheap?