[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/cgl/ - Cosplay & EGL

View post   

File: 98 KB, 720x480, 1489636458294.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
10044066 No.10044066 [Reply] [Original]

time to reminisce.

> when did you discover lolita? how old were you?
> what substyle first interested you?
> what was your first dream dress? did you ever get it?
> first brand dress?
> did any particular coords, pics, media, etc make you fall in love with lolita?
> how have your tastes changed?

>> No.10044084
File: 16 KB, 290x387, royal-marine-long.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>10044066
I want to say I was about 15? I was a baby weeb and somehow fell backwards into the VM website.
Classic. I adored looking at the old MM/VM releases
Despite knowing about lolita much earlier, it took until after I graduated college and a bad breakup for me to get back into things. I remember seeing pic related and falling in love. After a lot of searching, it was one of the first dresses I bought.
> first brand dress?
Mary Magdalene Eglantyne OP in Pink
> did any particular coords, pics, media, etc make you fall in love with lolita?
I loved more how elegant it seemed. I also had the opportunity to see BTB and getoffEGL in its glory, which was entertaining.
They haven't. I guess over time I've been more interested in MM than VM, and have been more subdued about how I coord

>> No.10044090

>>10044066