[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 117 KB, 720x540, Do what you must pastry rodent.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
951134 No.951134 [Reply] [Original]

Fuck. Talk me off the ledge boys.

> started working in tile and grout 6 months ago
> hard fucking work for about $15/hr
> my boss is making a fucking killing off our cheap labor
> I'm tired of this shit
> form an LLC
> print up some flyers
> buy $500 worth of tile&grouting materials

within 24 hours of posting some ads online, I'm already bidding two jobs for a total of $3,000. It's about 3 - 4 days work.

I'm so nervous. IDK why. I have enough experience, but it's my first time on my own, and I'm scared of fucking up someones home.

>> No.951138

How do you fuck up tiling?

>> No.951139

>>951134
You can do it anon, it's just the fear of risk holding you back. Be confident in your skills. Nigger.

>> No.951146

>>951139
yeah just do it. and if you fail fuck it youve got a LLC.

>> No.951151

>>951139
/thread

>> No.951160
File: 87 KB, 659x933, image.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

Do it so you can own this.

>> No.951170

I didn't even know this board existed until I saw your picture on the front page and decided to click it.

OP, the only thing that will hold you back in your own solo business venture, regardless if it's construction, installations, customer service, or hell, even running a hobby shop, is your own fear. Sure, you may fail. But also keep in mind that you may succeed. Hell, you'll DEFINITELY fail if you don't take the risk and try to do it.

And hey, if you do end up failing, then you still have your experience to fall back on and get some more work until you pluck up the courage to try again. Its only uphill from here man.

>> No.951175