[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 627 KB, 1000x667, College.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
630217 No.630217 [Reply] [Original]

what should I major in that will make money without shit tons of debt?

>> No.630229

>>630217
I don't think you understand how college works.

You're going to come out with the same amount of debt regardless of major. Also, unless you pick a technical or engineering field, your major isn't tailored to what you're gonna have as a job

>> No.630263

I'm currently majoring in Elementary Education because I don't want to spend the rest of my life sitting in a cubicle or in a little office. What do you like to do OP?

>> No.630266

maths

>> No.630268

>>630217
Social networking and developing connections.
No need to actually enroll.
Simply go to various campuses and connect with everyone important then have them connect you to other important people.

>> No.630273

Oil!

>> No.630430
File: 75 KB, 658x560, degrees.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>630217
>what should I major in that will make money without shit tons of debt?

Some majors make more than others, look into what people with various Bachelors make as a starting salary, 10 years out, 20 years out etc.