[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 54 KB, 585x627, file.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
57622387 No.57622387 [Reply] [Original]

Highly suggest you read this if you want a laugh, then head on down to the comments that are 50/50 between "you are an absolute moron and shouldn't be giving financial advice" and "omg gurl you're so brave everyone else here thinks they're too smart to fall for the ol 'CIA told me to put $50k in a shoebox and give it to some stranger while keeping it a secret from everyone you know' scam!"
https://www.thecut.com/article/amazon-scam-call-ftc-arrest-warrants.html
>Scam victims tend to be single, lonely, and economically insecure with low financial literacy. I am none of those things. I’m closer to the opposite. I’m a journalist who had a weekly column in the “Business” section of the New York Times. I’ve written a personal-finance column for this magazine for the past seven years. I interview money experts all the time and take their advice seriously.
NEVER TAKE FINANCIAL ADVICE FROM WOMEN

>> No.57622492
File: 197 KB, 777x888, charlotte.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>57622387
Either a jew or some sort of jew-lover.

>> No.57622540

>It’s obvious that this article hit a nerve from the number of commenters insisting that this could never happen to them, lol.
>Guys: scammers wouldn’t do this if it never worked.
>I truly hope that you people calling the writer dumb are as smart as you think you are!
"actually you're only making fun of her because you're stupid and don't know how stupid you are, everyone on planet earth would fall for this bullet-proof scam"

>> No.57622726

>>57622387
The story sounds kinda fake

>> No.57622764

>>57622387
>NEVER TAKE FINANCIAL ADVICE FROM WOMEN