[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 1.55 MB, 2536x2536, 1596757597376.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
56407624 No.56407624 [Reply] [Original]

Do any of you anons make money in the music industry?

t. computer engineer, looking to make a change, or at least have a chance of it working out. Thinking of focusing on VSL software and electronic dance music

>> No.56407652

>>56407624
It's tough to make it in the industry if you don't have connections. It'll only work if your hyper autistic about music and have the ability to discern between good and bad music. It possible to create a song that goes viral and pays you royalties for life. The problem is that if money is your focus you're already off to a bad start. I'm an engineer and making music as well, my goal isn't to make money with music though. I care only about creating great things and having impact.

>> No.56407713

>>56407652
> I care only about creating great things and having impact
pretty good mission, anon. I hope you succeed.
I guess it's probably best just to keep a comfy engineering gig to pay the bills and then just spend most my life on making stuff. Probably better off just living modestly and maybe getting lucky off something new that comes out off /biz/

>> No.56408690

>>56407624
I used to be active in the race scene in Hawaii, made decent amounts as a dj
All dead since covid

>> No.56409021

>>56408690
did you get hoes?

>> No.56409590

>>56407624
Computer engineer here. I do music on the side for free (unless I'm performing).

Absolutely do NOT pivot into the music industry as a career, it's mean and dog-eat-dog.

>> No.56409658

>>56409590