[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 72 KB, 1000x700, 20120208160239-1_0.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
18957440 No.18957440 [Reply] [Original]

Hello, I'm the anon who made quite a few threads here regarding stock options questions about methodology a few months ago, since the audience of the threads disappeared (possibly to some taking it upon themselves to make the effort to actively paper trade/practice which I appreciate) I've decided to wait a bit to create another thread, and here we are. Regardless, I trade stock options currently for a living independently, and if you'd like to know anything that could help you in your efforts please feel free to ask. I don't believe I know everything, I'm only here to help since I've found what I've done to be quite successful.

I'll try to be more consistent with these threads and answering more questions if it's received well by you guys.

Thank you.

>> No.18957481

>>18957440
im new to Etrade, how do you put stop losses in?

>> No.18957643

>>18957481
I personally use the Think or Swim application, however Stop Losses are built into the type of order than you are placing on a security. This is more of a technical questions regarding Etrade's User Interface and placing trades so I'd recommend you'd check that out online, (I just don't have it nor do I know how to navigate to it) since I don't use that platform.

For a brief over view of definitions and technicalities regarding different order types....

> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wUAYBMMpH6Q

Would be your best bet

Realistically it should be available when you are purchasing/selling contracts from a security and setting up your order (at least on Think or Swim) and choosing what type of order you are placing.

I hope that answered your questions.

>> No.18958375