[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 64 KB, 1024x1024, 34h324432423ndenr432hu32n309ush17.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
16690854 No.16690854 [Reply] [Original]

Alright queerbaits, listen up. I'm a portfolio manager at a notable fund.

No, this isn't a larp.
No, i'm not going to give you any sensitive information.

I'm hustling the "blockchain middleware" meme to boomers of the "c-suite at traditional finance firms" variety right now. Help me help me and help you by giving me your best high-level and boomer-friendly investment abstract for Chainlink (emphasis on long-term network value, not token/price shilling). And no, the "decentralized oracle network" memes won't work here - based boomers might not be able to explain what the internet is, but they can smell the hive mind buzzword bullshit from a mile away. An investment isn't worth the risk unless the underlying product/value is easy to understand.

These endearing bastards don't have current (or historical) exposure to the market (see: muh fiduciary responsibility, follow-not-lead meme), but they do want to learn and register that they will need to enter if the market does trend up over the mid-term. They also love the idea of getting equity-style but 100% liquid exposure to early stage tech (via public chain investment). Traditional instruments can't offer the same mix of high growth and liquid positioning (see: what VC boomers are doing in this space with token-seed investments and subsequent manufacturing of "high liquidity events" to exit positions when feet get chilly (traditional equity play would leave them dead on the cap sheet for years).