[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 52 KB, 1024x669, 1547119173877.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
13341183 No.13341183 [Reply] [Original]

I'm at my wit's end /biz/ I graduated almost a year ago, I studied finance at the top school of my country. Six months after graduation I already had a job, here's the plot twist: I work at a call center for a credit union. I absolutely hate it, I mean the environment is fine, pay is not terrible, and I have every benefit but the mind numbing repetitive nature of the job is eating my soul. Not to talk about how my skills are getting atrophied by just taking calls and having to explain yet another idiot how credit cards work.

Every day I struggle to get up in the morning, and every night I struggle with anxiety because I hate it so much. Also I have no hope of getting a promotion (most of the department is in the companies headquarters, new positions were opened up but they were snagged by those who had been there for a year or more because we can't get promoted yet) I also can't leave the department for another one unless I put in a year.

Should I kill myself or accept my failure and quit?

>> No.13341242
File: 25 KB, 609x400, Capture.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>> No.13341248

>>13341183
If you think you have a good chance of getting promoted/transferred after a year or so, then just accept that you have to spend a year in purgatory and go into monk mode for the time being.

>> No.13341253

>>13341242
suicide in t-2weeks

>> No.13341282

>>13341183