[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/biz/ - Business & Finance

View post   

File: 37 KB, 640x640, Wantrepreneur.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
10118683 No.10118683 [Reply] [Original]

Let's talk about our current, past or future business

Old bread:
>>10091021

>> No.10118933
File: 49 KB, 620x931, MadMaid.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

I'll bite.
Short term plan is to start a youutbe channel because of some niche content I make. It's not your traditional V-Log, there's a lot of B-roll because I hate how I come across on camera, (people say I'm a "good presenter". nah, I'm just a good editor).
The intention is to use that to go into full on content marketer mode or a 'influencer' building an online brand, frankly I'd rather just so the content marketing thing - I don't want to be famous, not even internet famous, however for the time being I'm making my face and voice front stage - firstly because everyone I know is a lazy sack of shit who won't want to crank out 2x 5 minute videos a week with me, and secondly because this way I can leverage my persona and any exposure I generate.
So the problem is coming up with video ideas which are on-brand and have value propositions relevant to my target audience, they're hard to think of especially ones that aren't too talky or require me on camera.
Secondly I don't have a dedicated video booth, it means I have to set up a backdrop, light, camera every fucking time and then do several takes to get one or two takes I can splice together -- so obviously I need to figure out how to streamline this workflow. I've got the post-production workflow down pretty well.
Lastly I need to build some templates for graphic elements - title cards, transitions, logos and shit.